Assisted Living · Arizona

Arizona assisted living market.

Our home market. CCGX is licensed in Arizona, and this is where our listings, our operating experience and most of our transaction work sit.

Crawford Commercial Group (CCGX) · Licensed in Arizona · Brokered by eXp Commercial, LLC

Luxury New Construction 16-Bed Assisted Living, 6911 E Thunderbird Rd, Scottsdale
6911 E Thunderbird Rd, Scottsdale · CCGX listing

Market pulse

Arizona at a glance

Only figures we can source and date are shown. Each one states who produced it and when.
Arizona transactions logged
4
Closed assisted living / memory care / mixed / campus transactions reported in the trade press, Jun 2026 – Sep 2026. A press-reported sample, not a census of the market.
CCGX computed · CCGX Market Wire · as of Oct 9, 2026 · Market Wire
Disclosed transaction volume
$129M
Sum of 3 logged transactions with a published price.
CCGX computed · CCGX Market Wire · as of Oct 9, 2026 · Market Wire
CCGX assisted living listings
14
Public listings in Arizona currently marketed by CCGX.
CCGX computed · CCGX listing inventory · as of October 17, 2026 · All properties
Median asking price per bed
$189,000
Across 14 CCGX listings. Asking prices, not closed sales; most include the operating business.
CCGX computed · CCGX listing inventory · as of October 17, 2026 · All properties

Recent market transactions

Reported Arizona transactions

Third-party transactions from the CCGX Market Wire, with the reporting source linked on each line.
  1. Sep 8, 2026report date

    ACOYA Shea and The Ambassador of Scarsdale — two-community, $144 million PGIM financing

    Scottsdale and White Plains · Mixed / Campus

    PGIM's real estate investment group provided $144 million across two loans secured by ACOYA Shea in the Phoenix metro and The Ambassador of Scarsdale in Westchester County, New York.

    Third-party transaction, not a CCGX deal · Source: Senior Housing News — Senior Living Dealbook

    Price not disclosed

    Size not disclosed

  2. Jul 15, 2026report date

    The Watermark at Oro Valley (rebranding as The Ironwood at Oro Valley)

    Oro Valley, AZ · Assisted Living · Buyer: Steller Senior Living

    101-unit assisted living and memory care community in Oro Valley, north of Tucson, built in 2018.

    Third-party transaction, not a CCGX deal · Source: Connect CRE

    $23M

    101 units · $227,723 / unit

  3. Jun 22, 2026report date

    Broadway Proper Assisted Living Community

    Tucson, AZ · Assisted Living · Buyer: PropCo Holding (Irvine, California)

    232-bed assisted living community in central Tucson, built in 1998.

    Third-party transaction, not a CCGX deal · Source: Connect CRE

    $52M

    232 beds · $224,138 / bed

  4. Jun 17, 2026report date

    MorningStar at Arcadia

    Phoenix, AZ · Assisted Living · Buyer: LTC Properties, Inc. (NYSE: LTC)

    Assisted living and memory care.

    Third-party transaction, not a CCGX deal · Source: REBusinessOnline

    $54M

    104 units · $519,231 / unit

Local context

Licensing sets the calendar.

Assisted living in Arizona is licensed by the Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS). When a licensed operation is sold, the buyer goes through a change-of-ownership (CHOW) licensing process. An incomplete or late CHOW application is one of the most common reasons a closing slips, so it belongs on the calendar from the letter of intent.

Our current Arizona inventory is residential in scale: 14 listings of 6 to 16 beds across Glendale, Peoria, Phoenix, Scottsdale, Surprise. Homes of this size often draw owner-operators and small regional groups, so a buyer's licensing readiness matters as much as the headline price.

Facility license records are public. Our Arizona facility directory draws on ADHS Care Check data. Licensing rules change, so confirm current requirements with ADHS and your counsel. This is general information, not legal advice.

Confidential

Selling in Arizona? Start with a confidential valuation.

We will look at the real estate, the operating business and the licensing path together, and tell you plainly what we think a buyer would pay.

Sources and methodology

  • Transactions are third-party deals reported in the trade press and logged in the CCGX Market Wire (as of Oct 9, 2026). They are not CCGX transactions. Undisclosed fields are shown as not disclosed; we do not estimate them.
  • Listing figures are computed from CCGX's public listing inventory at the date shown. Asking prices are seller list prices and are not appraisals or sale prices.
  • Prepared by CCGX Research. Methodology: how we source and compute market data. Corrections: jake@crawford.team.